关于eFront VaR

私募股权行业缺乏量身定制的方法和数据让其真正洞察风险价值(VaR),而从其他资产类别借鉴而来的方式并不完全适合私募股权。eFront VaR与领先的学术研究机构合作,是首只旨在解决这些难题的产品,通过专有的自下而上VaR模型为单笔交易和基金模拟NAV和现金流场景。eFront VaR自下而上的模拟方式和粒状数据将帮助您把风险管理转变为价值提升战略。

风险管理当今面临的主要挑战

合规性

LP面临越来越大的监管压力,要求其提供可靠和准确的VaR测量。

数据可用性

由于另类投资数据的匮乏,孤立的私募股权基金无法采用公开市场的方法。

准确性

VaR测量的常用方法将因使用非典型代理而夸大波动性和相关性。

价值创造

从基金级别信息获得的现有方法只能提供有关风险—收益关系和风险管理的有限洞见。

特定经理人的评估

目前可用的VaR软件和方法无法可靠地评估和比较不同基金经理的风险。

相关性

常用的测量技术很难满足私募股权的特定特征。

产品主要特点

严格的自下而上VaR计算

eFront VaR与领先的学术研究组织合作,是首个使用专有的自下而上VaR模型为单笔交易和基金模拟NAV和现金流场景的产品,无需代理和过时的聚合数据,从而提高了测量的可靠性和准确性。

粒状数据

利用自2000年以来数千笔交易的综合数据库,以及CF和NAV值的详细信息,准确呈现了增长和衰退阶段。

直观的VaR测量和展示

eFront VaR采用蒙特卡罗模拟,从超过100,000次变动的预导入数据集中抽取约10,000次样本,并将结果汇总为易于阅读的直方图。

量身定制的场景分析

eFront的VaR软件支持LP加入其相关投资组合的数据,包括如交易类型、行业、年龄和迄今为止业绩等特定数据,从而生成现实场景和分布范围,并影响投资策略和组合设计的决策制定(如新的投资承诺、二次交易等)。

投资组合优化

在对比风险回报时将交易阶段、行业和规模等多因素纳入考虑中,通过深入了解哪些投资是主要的VaR驱动因素来优化您的投资组合和风险管理。

eFront VaR将如何影响您的另类投资风险管理?

优化决策制定
节省时间
优化决策制定
增强信心
简化合规管理
24/7 支持
eFront的VaR软件支持有限合伙人将自己的私募股权数据加入到预制的模拟中,从而为投资组合NAV和现金状况的变化提供有意义的概率分布。场景分布将为您提供有意义的可操作数据,便于制定投资策略。
eFront VaR在设计之初就考虑到了易用性。只需1-2天的部署时间,您即可快速启动并运行。凭借eFront VaR从多个可靠数据源整理合并的开箱即用数据集,您可以直接投入高附加值的任务而无需担心数据质量。eFront VaR的预建模拟让您能够轻松地对私募股权投资开展深入分析。
eFront的VaR软件支持有限合伙人将自己的私募股权数据加入到预制的模拟中,从而为投资组合NAV和现金状况的变化提供有意义的概率分布。场景分布将为您提供有意义的可操作数据,便于制定投资策略。
通过基于您的基础投资组合特定特征的VaR估算,您可以显著提高特定投资组合的计算准确性。eFront VaR的粒状数据集包含超过6000笔交易和3000笔投资,您无需再使用代理或依赖旧的聚合数据。由于对行业细分和交易规模的特定处理,eFront VaR的数据极大地提高了在特定投资方面测量VaR的准确性。
eFront VaR将监管要求和私募股权行业标准纳入设计考量。通过建立标准的VaR测量实践并将其定制到私募股权行业而实现合规。eFront的VaR软件将帮助您快速、轻松地满足Invest Europe和BCVA的合规要求,以及Basel III、Solvency II、 Supervision for pension funds、AIFMD等制定的标准。
您可以在任何时间任何地点获得来自eFront全球专业服务团队的支持。

关键数据

1-2
天启动和运行系统时间
10,000
随机抽样(每个VaR计算)
8
个可自定义维度
100,000
交易活动(基础数据库中),并在持续增长

获取手册

联系我们

About eFront VaR

The private equity industry has lacked tailored methods and data to provide true insight into value-at-risk, with available approaches borrowed from other asset classes not entirely suitable to private equity. Built in partnership with leading academic research, eFront VaR is the first ever product to address these issues through simulated NAV and cash flow scenarios using a proprietary bottom-up value-at-risk model for single deals and funds. Leverage eFront VaR’s bottom-up simulation and granular data to turn risk management into a value enhancing strategy.

Today’s Top Risk Management Challenges

Regulatory Compliance

LPs face increasing regulatory pressure to provide reliable and accurate VaR measurements.

Data Availability

Stand-alone private equity funds cannot apply public market methodologies because of scarcity of alternative investment data.

Accuracy

Common approaches to VaR measurement result in overstatement of volatility and correlation due to the use of unrepresentative proxies.

Value Generation

Existing methodologies computed from fund level information provide limited insights into risk-return relationships and risk management.

Manager Specific Assessments

Available VaR software and methodologies do not reliably assess and compare the risk of different fund managers.

Relevance

Commonly available measurement techniques struggle to accommodate private equity’s specific characteristics.

Key Product Features

Rigorous Bottom-Up VaR Calculation

Built in partnership with leading academic research, eFront VaR is the first ever product to simulate NAV and cash flow scenarios using a proprietary bottom-up VaR model for single deals and funds, thus eliminating the need for proxies and old aggregated data and thereby promoting greater reliability and accuracy of measurements.

Granular Data

Leverage a comprehensive database containing thousands of transactions since 2000 with detailed information on CF and NAV values, featuring an accurate representation of growth and recession stages.

Intuitive VaR Measurement and Display

eFront VaR features a Monte Carlo Simulation of roughly 10,000 draws based on a pre imported data set of over 100,000 movements, with results summarized in an easy to read histogram.

Tailored Scenario Analysis

eFront’s VaR software allows LPs to feed in their underlying portfolio data, including specific fields such as deal type, sector, age, and performance to date, resulting in realistic scenarios and distribution ranges that they can use to inform investment strategy and portfolio design decisions, such as the impact of making new commitments, secondary transactions and so on.

Portfolio Optimization

Compare the risk-return perspective of investments taking into consideration the deal stage, industry, and size in order to optimize your portfolio and risk management through an in-depth understanding of which investments are the main VaR drivers.

How will eFront VaR impact your alternative investment risk management?

Greater Confidence
Boosted Transparency
Enhanced Decision Making
Time Savings
Streamlined Compliance
24/7 Support
Dramatically enhance the accuracy of estimates for specific portfolios through VaR calculations based on the particular characteristics of your underlying portfolio. Leverage eFront VaR’s granular dataset containing 6000+ transactions and 3000+ deals in order to eliminate the need for proxies or reliance on old aggregated data. With specific treatment for industry segments and deal size, the data from eFront VaR greatly enhances the accuracy of VaR measurements with regards to your specific investments.
With eFront VaR you can drill down to individual VaR assessments in order to better understand the contributions of your investments at a granular level in the overall VaR and highlight drivers. Optimize your portfolio to account for risk exposure at a deal level thanks to eFront’s dedicated VaR software.
eFront’s VaR software enables limited partners to feed their own private equity data into a ready-made simulation in order to provide meaningful probability distributions for a portfolio’s NAV evolution and cash positions over time. Scenario distributions provide meaningful actionable data on which to base investment tactics.
eFront VaR was designed with ease of use in mind. With only 1-2 days required to deploy, you can get up and running quickly. Thanks to eFront VaR’s out of the box dataset consolidated from several reliable sources, you can jump right into high value added tasks without worrying about data. Utilize eFront VaR’s pre built simulations to effortlessly conduct in depth analysis on your private equity investments.
eFront VaR was designed with regulatory requirements and private equity industry standards in mind. It was developed by building upon standard VaR measurement practices and tailoring them to the private equity industry. eFront’s VaR software will help you quickly and easily satisfy compliance requirements with Invest Europe and BCVA as well as meet standards set by Basel III, Solvency II, Supervision for pension funds, AIFMD, and others.
Leverage eFront’s worldwide professional services and support teams anytime from anywhere.

Key Stats

1-2
Days to get the system up and running
10,000
Random draws for each VaR calculation
8
Customizable dimensions
100,000
Transaction movements in the underlying database, and growing

Download the Brochure

Contact Us